scribble rough-board storyboard
animatic key-visual architecture
character final-art live sketching

A picture is worth a thousand words.

Illustrations enhance every presentation, every talk and training session. They bring ideas to life, filling them with colour and movement, with emotion and information and leave strong impressions.

My images serve as a valuable tool that will help to sell your concepts to clients and consumers and motivate your teams, ensuring that your ideas will come across just as you envisage them.

When you work with me, you can expect creative input, rapid results and fair and transparent prices.

 

Scribbles

Scribbles are a simple and inexpensive way to give a fast, initial impression of an idea and for getting a client on board. With a few skillful lines, a scribble allows you to rough out a concept, whilst leaving plenty of room for the imagination and the further development of the idea.

The same applies for rough boards. Whole film sequences can be brought across quickly, giving a good feel for the storyline and providing a platform for discussion.

With years of practice in thinking in film, I can easily produce a rough board on the basis of a written treatment.

 

Storyboards

In order to bring a film idea to life, whether for TV and cinema commercials, music videos or for social media, the storyboard is ideal. It helps to bring across the expressive power of a concept or to transport complex visual information.

  When storyboard frames are created in different layers with the addition of separate elements, then the storyboard can be made into moving images: an animatic. The animatic makes it easy to judge timing and pacing of a film and creates a strong impression of the final product, besides being an ideal format for consumer testing.

I have made many animatics, working closely with the client to produce a perfect result. This also includes high-quality animatics that go on to be used as sales tools and educational films.

 

Layout Visual

Illustrations help in communicating with clients, consumers and photographers and for selling an idea, testing it or executing it. layout visual can be used to visualise every print idea upfront. A variety of different styles and techniques enable the final look to be accurately reflected.

I can deliver illustrations utilising every imaginable technique: from the more traditional with pen, pencil, ink and felt pen, to digital imagery that make use of 3D and photos.

 

Architecture

Events call for a wide range of different locations: halls, containers, kitchens, stages, exhibition tents and stands. I am often asked to depict such architecture settings for events and trade fairs, adding human detail and creating the right atmosphere. This requires both a good grasp of architectural structures and a strong visual imagination.

 

Character

Think of all the many characters that give a face to products and brands. They create empathy and offer identification for consumers. They add value and memorability. They are popular and enduring, with some of them becoming celebrities in their own right. Creating a character is always an exciting challenge and I have brought many to life: cartoon and comic figures and characters based on humans, superhumans, animals and even inanimate objects. Just tell me what you have in mind.

 

Final Art

A layout illustration plays a subordinate role, serving as a placeholder as it were for the final execution. But the finished illustration is the final art execution. Whether it appears as an artwork in a book or a comic, on packaging, DVD covers or t-shirts, the finished illustration is designed to see the light of day. As such, it represents the highest level of an illustrator’s art.

 

Live Sketching

The ability to work with speed and accuracy is vital when it comes to live sketching. There are many occasions where live sketching is called for, where fast, first impressions are required: for example, during brainstorming sessions and workshops and for group discussions. Or as part of an event or office function.

scribble
animatic
character live sketching

Ein Bild sagt mehr als 1000 Worte.

Illustrationen bereichern jede Präsentation, jeden Vortrag, jede Schulung. Bilder machen Ideen lebendig, füllen sie mit Farbe und Bewegung, mit Emotion und Information und bleiben in Erinnerung.

Ein wertvolles Instrument, das Ihnen hilft, Ihre Konzepte bei Kunden und Konsumenten zu verkaufen, Ihre Teams zu motivieren und sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Ideen so ankommen, wie Sie sie gedacht haben.

Mit mir als Partner dürfen Sie umfassenden kreativen Input erwarten, schnelle Ergebnisse und faire, transparente Preise.

 

Scribbles

Ein schneller und günstiger Weg, um dem Kunden einen ersten Eindruck zu vermitteln. Ein scribble skizziert ein Konzept mit wenigen geübten/gekonnten Strichen und lässt dem Betrachter gleichermaßen Raum für eigene Gedanken und die weitere Entwicklung der Idee.

Gleiches gilt für rough boards. Sie transportieren schnell ganze Filmsequenzen, geben ein gutes Gefühl für die Storyline und eignen sich bestens als Diskussionsgrundlage.

Dank jahrelanger Film-Erfahrung bin ich in der Lage, lediglich auf Basis eines geschriebenen Treatments ein rough board zu erstellen.

 

Storyboards

Um eine Filmidee – ob Werbespot für TV oder Kino, Musikvideo oder Bewegtbild für Social Media Kanäle – zum Leben zu erwecken, ist ein storyboard ideal. Es hilft, ein Konzept ausdrucksstark darzustellen oder komplexe Inhalte zu vermitteln.

Werden die einzelnen Bild-Elemente in separaten Layern angelegt, dienen sie als Grundlage für ein bewegtes, also „animiertes“ Storyboard: das animatic. Ein Animatic macht es leicht, Timing und Ablauf der Einzelbilder zu beurteilen und sich den fertigen Film vorzustellen. Es ist darüber hinaus ein ideales Format für Verbrauchtertests.
Ich habe in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden unzählige Storyboards zu einem perfekten Ergebnis ausgearbeitet.

So sind hochwertige Animatics entstanden, die nicht selten als Vertriebsinstrument oder Schulungsfilm Karriere machten und machen.

 

Layout Visual

Illustrationen erleichtern die Kommunikation mit Kunden, Konsumenten und Fotografen und helfen, eine Idee zu verkaufen, zu testen und umzusetzen. Als layout visual können sie eine Print-Idee im Vorfeld visualisieren und durch eine Vielfalt an Stilen und Techniken den finalen Look exakt nachempfinden.

Ich liefere Illustrationen in allen denkbaren Techniken: Eher traditionell mit Fineliner, Bleistift, Tusche oder Filzstift bis hin zu digitaler Darstellung unter Nutzung von 3D und Fotos.

 

Architecture

Events brauchen Locations: Hallen, Container, Zelte, Bühnen, Info- und Verkaufsstände, Küchenblocks. Ich werde oft beauftragt, solche architecture Szenerien für Veranstaltungen und Messen abzubilden und mit Atmosphäre zu füllen. Das erfordert ein gutes Verständnis architektonischer Strukturen und eine ausgeprägte visuelle Vorstellungskraft.

 

Character

Werbefiguren geben Produkten und Marken ein Gesicht. Sie schaffen Sympathie und bieten Identifikationspotenzial für Konsumenten. Sie kreieren Mehrwert und Merkfähigkeit. Sie sind beliebt und beständig, und manche von ihnen schreiben sogar Werbegeschichte. Einen solchen charakter zu entwickeln ist immer wieder eine spannende Herausforderung. Ich habe viele zum Leben erweckt – Karikaturen und Comicfiguren basierend auf menschlichen Charakteren, Superhelden oder sogar Gegenständen. Erzählen Sie mir einfach, was Sie sich vorstellen.

 

Final Art

Eine Layout Illustration spielt eine untergeordnete Rolle und dient als Platzhalter für die finale Umsetzung. Als final art ist die Illustration selbst die Umsetzung. Sei es als Buch- oder Comic-Artwork, auf Verpackungen, DVD Hüllen oder T-Shirts, final art stellt die höchste Stufe der Illustrationskunst dar.

 

Live Sketching

Die Fähigkeit, schnell und präzise zu arbeiten, ist essenziell, wenn live sketching gefragt ist und erste Eindrücke schnell festgehalten werden sollen. Z.B. bei Brainstormings, Workshops oder Gruppendiskussionen. Oder als Teil eines Events oder im Daily Business.